Mayton claims Sandy council seat; Pruden concedes

Chris Mayton.

Sandy Planning Commissioner Chris Mayton remains in the lead in the race for Sandy City Council Position No. 1 with 68.62% of the vote against Jason Pruden, who has received 30.89% of the vote.

Council President Jeremy Pietzold currently holds the seat and will retire after this term.